Back to home

Is Kling AI Free? Free Credits, Limits & Signup Credits

Is Kling AI free? What the official free plan includes (credits, watermark, 720p, no commercial use) and how our signup credits for Kling 3.0 compare.

Last updated: 2026-10-14

Kling 4.0 is not live here yet. Kling 3.0 is the current default; your library labels each clip with the model used. Kling 4.0 becomes available here only after verification.

Yes, Kling AI has a free plan, but it is limited. The official Basic plan costs $0 and gives non-subscribers a monthly batch of free credits, but Kling does not publish the amount, and free videos are watermarked, capped at 720p and not licensed for commercial use. Kling 4 Generator is a separate, independent service: new accounts here get 500 signup credits for Kling 3.0, enough for one default 5-second clip.

We read Kling's official membership page, credits policy and model guides on 14 October 2026, signed out. Kling changes its offers often, so check the official membership page before you rely on any number below.

What Kling AI's free plan includes

What you getOfficial Basic (free) plan, as published
Price$0
Free creditsMonthly free credits for non-subscribers, claimed on login and valid 31 days. The amount is not stated on the official page.
Daily login creditsListed for paying subscribers only; the credits policy describes login rewards as event-based
Resolution1080p and 4K are marked as subscriber features, so free videos are 720p
WatermarkWatermark removal requires a subscription
Commercial useCommercial rights are granted to paid subscribers only
Speed and volumeFast-track generation, unlimited queued tasks and four videos per generation are listed for paid plans; Basic makes one at a time
Kling 4.0Early access is limited to Ultra yearly subscribers; not available on the free plan
Signup trialA limited-time "trial package" pop-up appears for new sign-ins; the amount is not shown

Sources: Kling membership page, credits policy, Kling 3.0 user guide (6 February 2026) and the Kling 4.0 announcement (30 September 2026).

How far do free credits go on the official site?

Kling's own Kling 3.0 user guide (6 February 2026) prices a 5-second Kling 3.0 clip at 720p without audio at 30 Kling credits, and 60 credits at 1080p with audio. Many blogs say free users get 66 credits; that number is not on the official page (it matches Kling's standard rate of $1 = 66 credits), and older posts describing it as a daily grant are out of date, because daily credits are now a subscriber benefit. If your monthly grant were 66 credits, it would cover about two short 720p clips.

Our signup credits, stated plainly

What you getKling 4 Generator signup credits
Amount500 credits, once per new account; verify your email to sign in and use them
Expiry30 days
What it coversOne 5-second Kling 3.0 clip (350 credits), or two 3-second clips (210 credits each). Audio is generated with every Kling 3.0 render
InputA text prompt, or a photo as the opening frame with an optional end frame
WatermarkWe do not add a watermark
Commercial useThe commercial license comes with paid plans
After the creditsSubscribe; the cheapest plan is Lite at $9.90/month for 2000 credits

Our credits and Kling's credits are different units: do not compare the numbers directly. Compare what each one produces.

This is not unlimited free generation. Signup credits are a single trial; they do not refill.

Which option is right for you?

  • You only want the cheapest Kling clips. The official site is likely cheaper per clip. Its Standard plan lists 660 credits a month, and its Kling 3.0 guide prices a 5-second 720p clip without audio at 30 of them. Our Lite plan covers about 5 five-second clips with audio. Check both pages for current prices.
  • You want to try Kling without the official app's free-tier limits. Our signup credits produce an unwatermarked clip with audio, which you can review before deciding whether to pay.
  • You prefer to describe shots in a conversation. Here you write what should happen, the agent writes the prompt and renders it, and every take stays in your library. See the image-to-video guide for photo-based clips.
  • You want Kling 4.0 now. Neither free option has it. Check the banner above for its status on this site; the Kling 4.0 overview explains the rollout.

Frequently asked questions

Is Kling AI completely free?

No. The official Basic plan is free to use, but it comes with a limited monthly credit grant, watermarked 720p output and no commercial rights. Paid plans unlock higher resolution, watermark removal, commercial use and faster generation.

How many free credits does Kling AI give?

Kling's membership page confirms a monthly free credit grant for non-subscribers but does not state the amount. Third-party blogs commonly report 66 credits; treat that as unverified.

Does Kling AI still give daily free credits?

According to the current membership page, daily bonus credits are a subscriber benefit and expire at midnight local time. Free accounts get the monthly grant instead, plus occasional event rewards.

Can I use Kling AI free videos commercially?

Not on the official free plan. Kling grants commercial rights to paid subscribers. On Kling 4 Generator, the commercial license is included with paid plans.

Is there a free Kling AI API?

Kling's developer pricing page lists no free tier; the smallest option is a paid trial package. It also notes that its API plans do not yet support Kling 4.0.

Is Kling 4 Generator the official Kling AI website?

No. Kling 4 Generator is an independent service that runs Kling models through an API provider. It is not affiliated with Kuaishou or Kling AI, and our credits cannot be used on kling.ai.

Try one clip on your own idea

Write one sentence about the shot you want, or upload a photo, and use your signup credits on a single 5-second clip. Sign-in and email verification are required; opening the workspace does not start a render.

Open the video workspace

Check plans and credits for current prices, or contact support after signing in.